What´s a deja vu?

BY LAURA AGUILAR

Everyone has experimented a deja vu at list once in their lifes. I´m sure you´ve felt this kind of sensation that you feel as if you have lived that moment in the past. I´ve questioned myself why this happend.

But lets start from the begining. What is a deja vu? Deja vu is described as the phenomenon of having the strong sensation that an event or experience currently being experienced has been experienced in the past, whether it has actually happened or not.

Graph-deja-vu

As an interesting information you should know that between the 60 and the 70 percent of us admit getting this feeling at least once in our lives.

Cientists say that Déjâ vu proofs that people have had out of body experiences or have experienced something in a former life.

As the BBC explains, déjà vu is essentially a failure of recall: it’s the impression that the experience is being recalled from our memory when it’s not. One of the features of déjâ vu is that for most of us, whilst the present the details of the past experience are usually sketchy.

Déjà vu has also been linked to people who suffer from illnesses such as epilepsy and schizophrenia.

There are a lot of theories, as you can see, that explain why we have deja vú. All of them are related to the brain system.

That´s why I recommend you to watch this video. It explains how deja vu works in a very easy and comprehensible way, they explain what the brain does to feel this kind of experience.

Once again, our brain surprised us with its difficult way of working.       I´ve thought to write every single time that I experienced a deja vu write it in my notebook, so when it happens again, I can find if that deja vu is related to the others. Doing this, we can find why our brain remember those moments, analyzing their relevance, and find if we exprience this sensation because it was a good or a bad momento.

Good luck in your deja vu experience, I hope every of you have experienced on of them, just to know of what I´m talking about.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a What´s a deja vu?

  1. What a fascinating concept…! I have always been so intrigued about that idea; will definitely make some further research…. But that link with schizophrenia has just made me scared! 😀

Deja un comentario